List Of Holidays 2018-19

LIST OF HOLIDAYS 2018-19

S.No. Name of the Holidays Date Day(s) of the Week
1. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2018 Saturday

 

2. Buddha Purnima 30.04.2018 Monday

 

3. Idu’l Fitr 16.06.2018 Saturday

 

4. Independence Day 15.08.2018 Wednesday

 

5. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22.08.2018 Wednesday

 

6. Raksha Bandhan 26.08.2018 Sunday (Additional)

 

7. Janmasthmi 03.09.2018 Monday

 

8. Muharram 21.09.2018 Friday

 

9. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2018 Tuesday

 

10. Dussehra 19.10.2018 Friday

 

11. Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 24.10.2018 Wednesday

 

12. Karva Chouth 27.10.2018 Saturday (Additional)

 

13. Diwali 07.11.2018 Wednesday

 

14. Govardhan Pooja 08.11.2018 Thursday   (Additional)

 

15. Id-Ul-Milad 21.11.2018 Wednesday

 

16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23.11.2018 Friday

 

17. Christmas Day 25.12.2018 Tuesday

 

18. Republic Day 26.01.2019

 

Saturday
19. Maha Shivratri 04.03.2019 Monday

 

20. Holi 21.03.2019 Thursday

 

 

NOTE:

  1. Mahavir Jayanti and Good Friday are not falling in Academic Year 2018-19.
  2. Dates are subject to change, change if any, shall be intimated.